logoBack to home screen

Updating Contents

To update existing content:

  1. Select the content you want to modify in My Contents.

  2. Click Check-Out. The status of the content changes to WORKING-COPY, allowing you to use the Edit function.

    You can only check out contents if you have the right permissions. See Content Security and Access Control

  3. If you want to download the content, click Download.

  4. Click Edit to change the content as required:

    PropertyMeaning
    NameThe conten's name.
    DescriptionThe content's description.
    Access ControlWho can access this content.
    ActiveIndicates whether the content is active or not.
    OwnerThe user who created this content
    Parent FolderThe folder where this content is located.
    ResourceResource attached with this content. Click the resource name to view its details, or click the arrow and select Assign or Delete to change the resource.
    TagsString values that help you categorize your content.
  5. Click Apply.

  6. When you have finished modifying the content, click Check in, and then do the following:

    1. Select a Mode
    2. Click Execute.

    Your content is now checked in. The status changes to CURRENT and the version number is increased.